Northern Mindanao Federation of Dairy Cooperatives (NMFDC)

Northern Mindanao Federation of Dairy Cooperatives (NMFDC) is the only secondary dairy producing cooperative in Northern Mindanao operating its own milk processing plant and directly marketing its finished products. In its more than 25 year of operation, NMFDC has been growing consistently under the leadership of its officers, an efficient operating team and the unrelenting efforts of committed workforce.

NMFDC started with 7 primary cooperatives in 1987 and federated in 1988 with Cooperative Development Authority Registration # 9520-10003793. To date, it has a total of 14 primary cooperative members in Bukidnon, Misamis Oriental and Cagayan de Oro City.

Ninety percent (90%) of the rawmilk processed by NMFDC are fresh produce of its dairy farmers from the highlands of Bukidnon and the lowlands of Misamis Oriental and Cagayan de Oro City. It produces quality and nutritious dairy products under the brand name “Highland Fresh”.

Compact Farm 1

Kinawe, Libona, Bukidnon

Compact Farm 2

Guilang-Guilang, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon

Highland Fresh

Milk Processing Plant

Compact Farms

  • Dairy Multiplier Farm @ Kinawe, Libona, Bukidnon
  • Compact Farm @ Guilang-guilang, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon

Highland Fresh Milk Processing Plant

  • The only milk processing in the country that is owned and managed by dairy farmers
  • El Salvador City, Misamis Oriental
  • 4,000 liter-capacity

  • Cagayan de Oro
  • Cebu
  • CARAGA Region
  • Pagadian
  • Dipolog City
  • Dumaguete
  • NCR

Our Affiliations

  • Member, Dairy Confederation of the Philippines.
  • Member, Mindanao Alliance of Dairy Industry Stakeholders
  • Member, Food Processors Association in NorthMin
  • Member, Cagayan de Oro Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Inc.
  • Member, Cooperative Broadcasting Federation of Mindanao
  • Member, Mindanao Consolidated Cooperative Bank
  • Member, Memorial Services Cooperative Federation
  • Member, Federation of Cooperatives for Health Care Services
  • Member, Cooperative Health Management Federation

Our Partners

  • National Dairy Authority
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Science and Technology
  • Department fo Trade and Industry
  • Department of Labor and Employment
  • Cooperative Development Authority